Panama stays on French tax haven list

1,122Views 0Comments Posted 07/01/2020

France has updated its list of tax havens including the removal of Guatemala, but Panama remains.

"Despite the dialogue, the state of fiscal cooperation with Panama has not allowed sufficient progress to justify a withdrawal of that state from the list," said the French Ministry of Economy in a statement on Tuesday, January 7.

The list includes 13 countries or territories. Among them are Panama, Anguilla, Bahamas, Fiji, Guam, US Virgin Islands, British Virgin Islands, Oman, American Samoa and Samoa, the Seychelles, Trinidad and Tobago, and Vanuatu.

According to the statement, Guatemala leaves the list thanks to the ratification of the mutual administrative assistance convention on fiscal matters of the Council of Europe and the OECD.

Comments 0

The comments are the responsibility of each author who freely expresses his opinion and not that of Newsroom Panama.
Please enter a valid email.
Please enter username.
Please, enter a valid message.
Please validate that it is not a robot.